Rugby Championship - Southern Hemisphere

The Rugby Championship formally the Tri Nations changed its format to become the Southern Hemisphere Rugby Championship when Argentina joined in 2012, making the competition a four team international competition.

The Rugby Championship is essentially a southern version of the Six Nations, whereby a competition is held yearly. The Teams involved are Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and Argentina